

AMITY UNIVERSITY MUMBAI

Established vide Maharashtra Act No.13 of 2014, of Government of Maharashtra, and recognized under Section 2 (f) of UGC Act 1956.

Ref.: AUM/RO/GB/1183 18/05/2022

Reconstitution of Governing Body

{Under Section 21 of Amity University Act 2014 (Maharashtra Act No. XIII of 2014) dated 24th June 2014}

The Governing Body of the University shall consist of the thirteen (13) members out of which one (01) member is non-voting invitee. The Governing Body shall be the supreme authority of the University. The Governing Body shall meet at least thrice in a calendar year. The quorum for the meeting of Governing Body is five (05). The Governing Body (GB) shall consist of the following members:

S. No.	Name	Designation	Remarks
1.	Dr. Aseem Chauhan	Chairperson	The President
2.	Prof. Dr. A.W. Santhosh Kumar	Member	The Vice-Chancellor
3.	Dr. W. Selvamurthy	Member	Nominated by sponsoring body (eminent Educationalist)
4.	Dr. S L Kothari	Member	Nominated by sponsoring body (eminent Educationalist)
5.	Dr. K K Dwivedi	Member	Nominated by sponsoring body (eminent Educationalist)
6.	Dr. P B Sharma	Member	Nominated by sponsoring body (eminent Educationalist)
7.	Dr. Padmakali Banerjee	Member	Nominated by sponsoring body (eminent Educationalist)
8.	Lt. Gen. V K Sharma AVSM (Retd)	Member	Nominated by sponsoring body (eminent Educationalist)
9.	Adv. Vijay Vaidya	Member	Two persons, nominated by the State Government
10.	Mr. Lalit Kshirsagar	Member	
11.	Mr. Bhushan Bajaj	Member	Two representatives of the industries to be nominated by the President
12.	Mr. Pradeep Kumar	Member	
13.	Dr. H. S. Vyas	Member	The Registrar / Member Secretary





Dr. H S Vyas Registrar AUM

Copy to:

- 1. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor
- 2. All Concerned
- 3. File Copy

Amity University, Mumbai-Pune Expressway, Bhatan, Post-Somathne, Panvel, Mumbai, Maharashtra – 410206 Tollfree: 1800-123-5577 / Tel.:02143-205037/38 /E-mail: admissions@mum.amity.edu / Website: www.amity.edu/mumbai